Sunday, September 6, 2009

Hemingway's Works published in his Lifetime (July 21, 1899 – July 2, 1961)

1923 Three Stories and Ten Poems (Short Stories)

1925 In Our Time (Short Stories)

1926 The Torrents of Spring (Novel)

1926 The Sun Also Rises (Novel)

1927 Men Without Women (Short Stories)

1929 A Farewell to Arms (Novel)

1930 The Fifth Column and the First Forty-Nine Stories (Short Stories)

1932 Death in the Afternoon (Novel)

1933 Winner take Nothing (Short Stories)

1935 Green Hills of Africa (Novel)

1937 To Have and Have Not (Novel)

1940 For Whom the Bell Tolls (Novel)

1942 Men at War (Edited Anthology)

1950 Across the River and into the Trees (Novel)

1952 The Old Man and the Sea (Novel)

No comments: